Monday, March 29, 2010

The Magic Numbers return!

A message from the band:

At long last we are so happy to tell you the details of our new album "The Runaway" and our UK tour this June.

Our album The Runaway, will be released via our old friends Heavenly Recordings on Monday June 7th.

It was produced by Romeo with Valgeir Sigurdsson, who has worked with the likes of Bjork, Camille, Bonnie Prince Billy, Mum and many others, and it was mixed by Ben Hillier who has made great records with Doves, Elbow, Blur etc. Several of the songs feature string arrangements by our great friend Robert Kirby, renowned for his work with the likes of Nick Drake, Sandy Denny and Elvis Costello. It was the last project Robert worked on before he sadly passed away in October.

You have probably already got the free download of one of the album tracks 'Hurts So Good' but you won't have yet heard the first single from the album 'The Pulse' which we will be sending you on the 12th April to say thank you for being part of our mailing list.

There will be a limited-edition of the album which comes with an exclusive 4-track live EP which we recorded at Wiltons Music Hall in London in January.

You can also pre-order the album AND tickets for our tour (see dates below) by clicking here.

The songs on the album are:
1. The Pulse
2. Hurt So Good
3. Why Did You Call?
4. Once I Had
5. A Start With No Ending
6. Throwing My Heart Away
7. Restless River
8. Only Seventeen
9. Sound Of Something
10. The Song That No One Knows
11. Dreams Of A Revelation
12. I'm Sorry

No comments: